Journey Concert in My Hometown

Gosh! I found out just minutes ago  that Journey will have a concert tonight at the Alltel Pavilion which is only 15 minutes away from my home. Unfortunately for me, the tickets were already sold out!

Aaahhh! It was my co-worker who told me this morning and  I almost choke him for not telling me earlier. He said he just knew about it last night when his wife told him they are going to the Journey with Heart and Cheap Trick concert.

I am kicking myself in the butt. I can not blame my co-worker for not telling me that Journey‘s in town. I should have researched  more. I am dying to watch the Journey concert because of their new lead singer, Arnel Pineda. The chance for me to see them is slim to none.

I am not giving up hope. I shouldn’t. I have a feeling I can grab 2 tickets before the concert starts tonight. If luck is not on my side, I will just wait for my co-worker’s feedback tomorrow.

Photo Credit: Live Nation

2 Responses to “Journey Concert in My Hometown”


  1. 1 thesixteenthzephyr August 10, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Aye, I feel your pain. I heard on the radio just a few days ago about a Journey concert in my hometown as well (we probably live in the same place and just don’t know it) and I felt some physical pain at the knowledge that I was missing out on live eighties ballads from the father of eighties ballads 😦

  2. 2 ALL ABOUT ASIA August 11, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    Yeah. My co-worker said it was jam packed and was awesome. Well, I may catch them next time.


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,551 dropped by

