Jo Hyun-Jae Goes To Army

I am currently watching Seo Dong Yo or also known as The Ballad of Seo Dong. Jo Hyun-Jae stars in this beautiful 2005 sageuk (historical drama) and I am really hook on it. I am still watching the first volume and I can’t wait to jump unto the next.

When I saw his shaven head I know immediately that he is going to fulfill his duty as a citizen of South Korea, even before I read the story. He will serve the South Korean military. He will be in training for 5 weeks before he can start his 2 years in the military.

Jo Hyun-Jae‘s latest drama is Three Dads, One Mom. His co-star in this drama Jae Hee will also be serving the military the same time as him. That’s good to know that he will not feel alone.

See you in 2 years guys!

Source and Photo: Newsen

22 Responses to “Jo Hyun-Jae Goes To Army”


  1. 1 jhjfan August 6, 2008 at 1:14 am

    Oppa, I will miss you. I am glad you were in a series before you left to serve our country.

  2. 2 kate August 11, 2008 at 1:07 am

    Recently watched Only You and think Jo Hyun Jae is amazing and very handsome! Good luck in the army. I am looking forward to more dramas when you are done your service.
    Love from Canada

  3. 3 mommy d September 11, 2008 at 12:46 am

    i am a recent convert to jo hyun jae’s acting talent. spent the past 3 weeks watching his dramas on mysoju, crunchyroll and veoh. watched 9-tailed fox, 3dads1mom, only you and ballad of suh dong. of the 4 i love suh dong the most because aside from the great story, it also showcased JHJ’s awesome acting talent the best. i also loved him in only you. only you has a very ordinary story line but because of JHJ’s exceptional talent, he turned an ordinary story into an extraordinary acting piece. i am a bit sad that for the next 2 years i won’t be seeing much of him but i am going to spend that time hunting down copies of his other works. good luck JHJ on your military service, stay healthy and strong. see you in 2 years time!!!!

  4. 4 kei September 19, 2008 at 7:14 am

    SARANGHE!!!! your dramas are really awesome,,, i really like you and i always ask about you on my korean student… jo jyun jae your reall the best… good luck on your training you can do it.. i will wait for your next drama series…. keep it up….i hope you will visit philippines!!!! see you in 2 years time… ^^

  5. 5 Bevs September 21, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    even if i am a filipino, i admire korean tv dramas. i would like to tell jo hyun jae to visit philippines one time. there are a lot of fans waiting for you, specially me. please accept my admiration to you and the whole cast of three dads and one mom. you are great and i am looking forward seeing you in person. i have collected pictures of you. “kamsamnida”

  6. 6 joriZz October 4, 2008 at 1:32 am

    hi! u know,i found myself very interested 2 ur dramas specially 3 dads with one mom.
    Ur so awesome!!!!
    nice onE

  7. 7 joriZz October 4, 2008 at 1:34 am

    hope u have more projects 2 come anD
    plZz kindly visit to the philippines!!!!
    i know many fans are supporting you!!!!
    good bless and good luck!!!
    more powers.,!!!!!!

  8. 8 yuri pansy October 8, 2008 at 4:45 am

    I am from Myanmar.I always watch on your dramas.The actor I like most in Korea is you.Please come to Myanmar when you come back from army.I want to see you outside

  9. 9 zar October 8, 2008 at 11:41 am

    hi, i really like u. love letter is very good .well come to Myanmar. i will miss you very much really ,stay healthy and happy.good luck jhj.i love you .

  10. 10 pansweet October 11, 2008 at 1:21 am

    I miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. 11 amerah November 10, 2008 at 1:47 am

    sarang hamnida>>> jo hyun jae…I hope to see you soon.

    Youre indeed a handsome guy.i think im falling for you.Please take care of yourself, i will wai for you, Im happy to have you…

  12. 13 amerah November 10, 2008 at 1:51 am

    I love you jo Hyun Jae…
    From: gorgeous amerah

  13. 14 Ar-jay November 16, 2008 at 2:36 am

    WE WILL WAIT FOR U JO HYUN JAE!!!!!WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!

  14. 15 allypotpot November 25, 2008 at 7:01 am

    hi hyun jae! I really like u of all the korean actors. For me ur the best and the most handsome korean actor.. I wanted to see u in person.. Please visit here in the philippine when ur done with ur military service.. I watched ur ballad of suh dong for 4 times because its really good project u have ever done.. Im hoping also that 1mom and 3dads will have part2.. Im looking 4ward to it.. I gona mis u 4 sure..

  15. 16 allypotpot November 25, 2008 at 7:07 am

    stay healthy and GOD BLESS!! And u know what i thnk im really become crazy 4 u.. I love you hyun jae! ‘_’

  16. 17 DIELA December 7, 2008 at 4:12 am

    hye..i wish u always be fne…good luck for u in army..i hope u can do the best…i’m malaysian gurlz n i like to watching korean drama…
    i just hope we can become frenz…can u email me?tq

  17. 18 DIELA December 7, 2008 at 4:12 am

    i really hope u can reply my msg…

  18. 19 Kookie January 14, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Sup! All jo hyun jae fans, its sad to hear that we wont see him for two yrs! He need to do his duty for his country. But we all knew for sure that after his service will still be supporting him. We just ope that he’ll be making new drama series i really like his acting skills. Wish u all the best of luck and stay healthy. Will miss u! Goodbye for now see u after 2yrs. Oppa

  19. 20 Lucil April 8, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    You’re the best Korean actor ever….and I really like you! Best of luck on your military service.

  20. 21 vina June 9, 2009 at 11:29 am

    It’s almost a year! I heard ur doing great there, keep it up and be careful always. I”ve alredy seen the latest pics of your during the celebration of your birthday inside the military camp, you look a little bit thiner but you seemed happy and that’s good. Congratulations on your promotion!!!

    Hey!!!

    I’m calling all fans of jo hyun jae here in the philippines visit my friendster and let us be united so that when he finishes his military services we can meet and celebrate. vinapsantos@yahoo.com

  21. 22 jonjon August 5, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Hi, good day, I’m your # 1 fan, here in the Philippines,
    I hope to see you soon!


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,551 dropped by

