Smile: Charice and Charlie Green Duet

 

I never followed Britain’s Got Talent nor America’s Got Talent, therefore, I  never knew who Charlie Green was. I’ve seen his name popped up in Youtube but I never really bothered taking a peek at him.

As I was searching for Charice‘s Maalaala Mo Kaya posting, I ran across a video where Charice had a brief but lovely duet with Charlie Green. Apparently, Charlie Green, the half Brit and half Filipino,  was a finalist in the Britain’s Got Talent and was hailed in the Philippines not just for the fact he has a Filipino blood in him but also because the child can really sing.

Charlie Green arrived in the Philippines on July 24th and basically appeared in most TV shows. He expressed his desire to have a duet with Charice on one of his TV guestings. Sure enough, his wish was granted and Charlie had an acapella duet with the international singing diva who just arrived from Italy. They sang  Smile by Nat King Cole (video courtesy of pinoybluelame).

They sounded so great and they looked good together, if you know what I mean :).  Check the video below and hear these 2 singing wonders and fall in love with them like I did:

 

Source: REYMA BUAN-DEVEZA

Photo Credit: Just grabbed them from the Internet

Video Source: pinoybluelame

6 Responses to “Smile: Charice and Charlie Green Duet”


  1. 1 brickfields July 27, 2008 at 3:53 am

    two great singers. the boy is a natural and charice, as always, is a superstar. hope they’ll a make a full number together.

  2. 2 cutie July 27, 2008 at 4:35 am

    omg! Charlie and Charice, what a tandem!

  3. 3 chudney August 2, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    fantastic duet…

  4. 4 pauline21 December 31, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    .i really love seeing charlie green singing.!! i’m his number 1 fan.i have 5 copies of his first album and waiting for more albums to come.i really love his songs like, summerwind, fly me to the moon, all of me, mama said so, hands around the world, in my world, dahil sa’yo, etc. he inspires me a lot.

    P.S.
    he is also one of my crushes and my IDOLS next to sarah g.

  5. 5 nikki February 10, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    i really love charlie green,i love he sings the way he talk and so on……and also cahrice

  6. 6 j May 14, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    i love how the two of them are so natural and u can see their love, their true love, for singing!


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,816 dropped by

