Deal or No Deal Philippines Season 3

The big US hit Deal or No Deal is also huge game show in the Philippines. The Philippine version is called Kapamilya Deal or No Deal. The show will start its season 3 tomorrow (July 28th) with the pot at stake at P2 Million (approximately $47K).

The original Deal or No Deal was held in the Philippines (aired on May 5) and was seen worldwide as part of “Deal or No Deal Around the World” special. Host Howie Mandel with Kapamilya Deal or No Deal host Kris Aquino had a great time doing that special. I am not really crazy with Deal or No Deal but I did watch that special (Philippine episode only) just to see Kris Aquino and Philippines once again.

Kapamilya Deal or No Deal host Kris Aquino

The  Kapamilya Deal or No Deal show will come back with a brand new look and hotter 26k models (case carriers). They even added a drum and bugle corps called Parokya ni Banker (The Banker’s Church), to add more noise excitement to the show.

When the Deal or No Deal game show debuted in US, my husband told me that the show copied it from “Pera o Bayong” (Money or Basket), a segment of a Philippine noon time show Magandang Tanghali Bayan (Good Afternoon People, abbreviated  into MTB) that was aired on ABS-CBN from 1998 to 2005. I died laughing when I heard what he said because I never thought or remembered “Pera o Bayong” or even see the similarity of both games.

I don’t think Deal or No Deal copied it from “Pera o Bayong” but since my husband mentioned it,  I realized that the game concept was similar indeed.

If you want to read the source’s whole article, click HERE.

Source and Photo Credit: abs-cbnNEWS.com

8 Responses to “Deal or No Deal Philippines Season 3”


  1. 1 Lorie B.Santiago November 24, 2008 at 6:02 am

    I really ejoy watching kris as she hosted my fave game Deal or No deal,I’m wishing n hoping to join this amazing game but I really don’t know how,hope you’ll help me how to join this game,I want to help my family 🙂

  2. 2 ALL ABOUT ASIA November 24, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Oh, I don’t know how either Lorie. I don’t live there anymore. However, if I find any information I will relay it to you. I pray you’ll be a part of the show. Good luck Lorie!

  3. 3 Sheryl Faunie December 4, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    i want to join to deal or no deal studio contestant.please.thanks

  4. 4 myrna guillergan forro January 12, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    miss cris i always watched your game show deal or no deal monday thru friday, every time when i go back home from my work immediately i open my t.v. iyon lang aking happiness magtanaw ng tfc. sana sabi ko sarili ko maging contestant din ako ni cris pag abot ko sa pinas. para namam makatulog sa mga problema ko, makuha title ng lupa namim sa isang company at makatulog sa mga anak ko apat makapag eskwela. at pangarap ko noon pa makabili ng himahin ni hesus cristo na nadala ng cruz. iyon kasi noon ang dreams ko sana mapagbigyan nyo ako. ito pilippines celpon no.011639065147675 at u.s. phone 949-310-2614. sana cris matanggap mo ito. malaking help ito sakin kasi kahit dito ako america hindi ko makita ang mapanalunan ko kung swertihin. thanks.

  5. 5 myrna guillergan forro January 12, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    miss kris i always watched your game show deal or no deal monday thru friday, every time when i go back home from my work immediately i open my t.v. iyon lang aking happiness magtanaw ng tfc. sana sabi ko sarili ko maging contestant din ako ni kris pag abot ko sa pinas. para namam makatulog sa mga problema ko, makuha title ng lupa namim sa isang company at makatulog sa mga anak ko apat makapag eskwela. at pangarap ko noon pa makabili ng himahin ni hesus cristo na nadala ng cruz. iyon kasi noon ang dreams ko sana mapagbigyan nyo ako. ito pilippines celpon no.011639065147675 at u.s. phone 949-310-2614. sana cris matanggap mo ito. malaking help ito sakin kasi kahit dito ako america hindi ko makita ang mapanalunan ko kung swertihin. thanks.

  6. 6 cherie sugala January 25, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Hello Miss Kris Aquino, It is really my dream to join in yourshow I just don’t know how PLEASE PLEASE tell me how so I can try my luck in there for all you know I do believe that lagi akong malas s mga pa contest kc ilang bese n po ako nagtataya ng mga kung ano2 d nmn ako nananalo kahit ung lotto nga po tinry ko un straight two months tlga po pero kahit balik taya wla pa din. Please po let me know how this is my number 09085810977

    Best regard po s inyo Ms. Kris at lalo na po s mother mo idol po kc sya ng family namin!

  7. 7 cherie sugala January 25, 2009 at 5:57 am

    Hello Miss Kris Aquino, It is really my dream to join in yourshow I just don’t know how PLEASE PLEASE tell me how so I can try my luck in there for all you know I do believe that lagi akong malas s mga pa contest kc ilang bese n po ako nagtataya ng mga kung ano2 d nmn ako nananalo kahit ung lotto nga po tinry ko un straight two months tlga po pero kahit balik taya wla pa din. Please po let me know how this is my number 09085810977

    Best regard po s inyo Ms. Kris at lalo na po s mother mo idol po kc sya ng family namin!

  8. 8 pinoy July 3, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    great blog this blog is moved to http://pinoyfilipino.com


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,551 dropped by

