Charice- Wowed Josh Groban & Las Vegas!

Oh my God! Charice is unstoppable! She just never fails to impress anyone, anywhere in the world. Josh Groban was so impressed with her on her performance at the Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas during the David Foster and Friends Concert on May 23, 2008.

I had the great pleasure of a… being able to stand on the side of the stage when she was performing. She’s got an instrument that am, you know if she takes… if she continues to develop it and take care of it. It’s just one of the… really one of the most beautiful voices I’ve heard in a very long time” (Josh Groban).

It was not only Josh Groban who was swept by Charice‘s jaw dropping, hair standing, exceptional, powerful performance; 10,000 people gave her standing ovations, twice!

All I can say was “Oh My Goodness!” Lord have mercy, all the hairs in my body also gave her a standing ovation (yeah, except that part)… Charice, you are…. oh! You are beyond words. Everytime I see her sing, she surpasses her every performance in the past. So far, that night was her best rendition ever  of “I am Telling You I’m Not Going“… Oh gosh people, you should see it! David Foster couldn’t help himself saying “A star is born tonight!”

Just read the  review of Jason Bracelin of Las Vegas Review Journal about the concert:

Below is the summary of the David Foster and Friends Concert and how Charice swept everyone on their feet (in Tagalog):

Below is the hidden camera version of Charice performance on the show (Part 1):

Below is the hidden camera version of Charice performance on the show (Part 2):

I have no words to describe this young diva. She totally possessed me. I hope Whitney Houston saw her performance that night. I hope one day she will get to meet her. I know it will mean a lot to her. I also hope that she will have her own song recorded in USA soon.

Go Charice!

6 Responses to “Charice- Wowed Josh Groban & Las Vegas!”


  1. 1 Chacha May 28, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    Amazing! Charice is truly amazing. Josh Groban is truly amazed by her.

  2. 2 CherAnn July 16, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Hi there.. I was at the David Foster & Friends Concert on May 23rd as well… I’m so glad you were able to experience seeing Charice sing live! She’s amazing.. It was my first time seeing her sing live as well.. she’s such a sweetie. I only found out about Cha in March this year and had a great opportunity of getting to know her and meeting her in Vegas. Pls continue to support her in all she endeavours! 🙂 Thanks for the review…

    visit http://www.charicediva.com (Charice’s Official Fan Site Forum) that i’m a webteam member of… all updates, pics and vids are posted there! she’s on her way to Tuscany, Italy today to sing with Mr Andrea Bocelli at the Theatre of Silence 🙂

  3. 3 ALL ABOUT ASIA July 16, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    I consider you lucky. Ellen was right, whoever saw and heard Charice in person were considered privileged.

    My support for our talented singer will continue for as long as it takes. I pray for her success

    I tried joining charicediva maybe a month or two ago but it wouldn’t let me. I did get the confirmation email but once I went to the site, it did not recognize my log in name and password.

  4. 4 CALOY ANDIGAN October 8, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    CHARICE ISA KANANG ALAMAT YOUR THE BEST SINGER ALL OVER THE WORLD IN YOUR GENERATION……..KEEP ALWAYS HUMBLE YOURSELF AND GOD WILL BLESS YOU MORE……
    MABUHAY KA CHARICE……………

  5. 5 raielmac February 2, 2009 at 9:19 am

    Amazing, I can’t find the exact words to describe how amazing CHarice is… still, keep up the good work and HUWAG SANA LALAKI ANG ULO 🙂

  6. 6 german calas April 2, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    with her humble beginning she is so amazing.
    she is very blessed. her patience and perseverance in
    doing what she likes best, pays off. it is just a matter of time.
    i love all your music.


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,816 dropped by

