Charice Stirred America & the World!

The 15 year old Filipino diva, Charice Pempengco, is on fire. Countless of people uploaded her Oprah guesting in Youtube (I am one of those people) racking up millions of hits in just one day (My Charice video only managed to get less than 8,000 hits in 3 days).

Yesterday, I went to Oprah‘s site and checked out her message board in reference to the “The World’s Most Talented Kids/ Smartest Kids” episode. I just want to see how people reacted on the Oprah’s Monday show.  I was curious what people think/thought of the young diva. Yup! I was only interested on Charice, not on the other  amazing kids. When I took a peek at the Oprah Message Board yesterday, there were 119 messages/replies and the majority of them were for Charice.  This girl left a really good impression on everyone. Girl, you rock!

Not a while ago, I went back and checked the message board again and there were 133 comments. If you want to see it for yourself just click the  Oprah Message Board.

Anyway below are some of my favorite comments:

The rest of the comments, I just placed them in a video and uploaded it in Youtube. You’ll see it below.

Charice continues to astound me and I’m sure the rest of the world are swept by her, too. I can’t wait to see her succeed in the United States.

Best of luck to you!

You Go Girl!

Related Post: Charice Pempengco Wowed Oprah and The Audience

4 Responses to “Charice Stirred America & the World!”


  1. 1 Dana May 16, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    WOW! She’s really fantastic!

  2. 2 just meeh May 20, 2008 at 5:06 am

    Ever since i’ve read the article that she guested on Ellen, up to this time, i constantly search and browse the internet to update myself to what’s new about Charice. Since the day i got the information on the net that she was up to showcase her singing prowess on Oprah, i have been checking it out on the Satellite (i live in Jordan, Oprah’s episodes are not usually on the date over here) to make sure that i won’t miss it, although i;ve seen it several times on you tube already. Am really proud of her…way to go!

  3. 3 All About Asia May 29, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    She’s really awesome!

  4. 4 lileth Tapiru August 6, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    wowwwwwwwwwwwwww ever!!! charice,your excellent nothing compares to anyone. everytime i watch all your performance in you tube. i cant control myself not to cry. i dont know why but im happy just for you. im soooooooooooo proud of you. your great..May God bless you always & keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

My Callers

  • 302,551 dropped by

